Home

About Us
Find Us
Contact Us

What's On

Services

Christmas Services and Concerts

soul space

Prayer and
Bible Study


Prayer Diary

Healing Ministry

Christian Resources

Information for Visitors

OASIS

Photo Album

St Cuthbert
Celtic Way

The Church
The Organ
Stained Glass

History

Church Lettings
Weddings


Society of Friends

Family History Searches

Home



candle

Special Services and Concerts for
Christmas and
New Year's Eve 2014

candle

St Cuthbert's Church, Lothian Road, Edinburgh, Scotland. EH1 2EP  
(Find Us)

 



Cuthbert cross


DATE


TIME


SERVICES

Wed 3 Dec Come and go when you want !
Church open
Lunchtime : 12:30pm - 2pm
Evening : 5pm - 8pm
  soul space : Theme : Abraham's Story

Short (optional) times of worship
1pm, 6:30pm, 8pm
(information)
Fri 5 Dec  6:30pm EU Christian Union Carol Service  
 8:30pm EU Christian Union Carol Service  
Sat 6 Dec  12pm Inspiration Choir Concert 
(In aid of Cancer Research UK
(information)
7:30pm Edinburgh Bach Choir Concert  
Tue 9 Dec  6:30pm Sick Kids Foundation Carol Concert 
Thu 11 Dec  2pm Carol Service in the Anam Chara Chapel
 
Special Christmas Service for those who usually find it difficult to get to church
Everyone else is welcome too!
 7pm Erskine Carol Service  
Fri 12 Dec  11am Fettes College Carol Service  
 8pm "Loud & Proud" Concert  
Sat 13 Dec  7.30pm Practice Choir Concert  
(information)
Sun 14 Dec  11am Morning Worship : Gift Service
 7pm Edinburgh City Singers Concert  
Mon 15 Dec  7.30pm St Mary's Music School Christmas Concert  
Tue 16 Dec  12.45pm Community Carol Service
(information) 
 7.30pm Songs for the Season
(with Bruce Davies)
(information)
Wed 17 Dec  11am SPIFOX Christmas Service 
Sat 20 Dec  4.30pm Jeremy Cull Organ Recital 
 7.30pm Jubilo Choir Concert 
Sun 21 Dec  11am Morning Worship  
(with 'Young Church' Nativity)
 7pm Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols  
Christmas Eve
Tue 24 Dec
 12pm Carols for All  
 11.30pm Christmas Eve Watchnight Service 
Christmas Day
Wed 25 Dec
 11am Christmas Day Service : Holy Communion  
New Year's Eve (Hogmanay)
Wed 31 Dec
 11:15pm Hogmanay Watchnight Service
(Inside for the service. Outside for the fireworks !) 
Wed 7 Jan Come and go when you want !
Church open
Lunchtime : 12:30pm - 2pm
Evening : 5pm - 8pm
  soul space : Theme : Jospeh's Story

Short (optional) times of worship
1pm, 6:30pm, 8pm
(information)


You Might Also Be Interested In

  Full Listing of all Services in St Cuthbert's During December and January 
     
  Calendar of All Activities in St Cuthbert's During December and January 


Top 



For Website issues only, please contact :

For all Church or calendar related issues, please contact :

purple outline image of church
St Cuthbert's Parish Church. 5 Lothian Road. Edinburgh. UK. EH1 2EP


{short description of image} St Cuthbert's church
{short description of image} soul space
{short description of image} OASIS
{short description of image} Society of Friends
blog Minister's Blog
{short description of image} YouTube videos
{short description of image} Church of Scotland blogs
advent calendar