About Us
Find Us
Contact Us

What's On


Christmas Services + Concerts

soul space

Prayer and
Bible Study

Prayer Diary

Healing Ministry

Christian Resources

Information for Visitors


Photo Album

St Cuthbert
Celtic Way

The Church
The Organ
Stained Glass


Church Lettings

Society of Friends

Family History Searches



Special Services and Concerts for
Christmas and
New Year's Eve 2015


St Cuthbert's Church, Lothian Road, Edinburgh, Scotland. EH1 2EP  
(Find Us)


Cuthbert cross




(Note : Purple indicates a St Cuthbert's service)
Wed 2 Dec Come and go when you want !
Church open
Lunchtime : 12:30pm - 2pm
Evening : 5pm - 7:30pm
  soul space for Advent
Theme : Exploring Psalm 146

Short led reflections at 1pm, 7pm
Fri 4 Dec 6:30pm EU Christian Union Carol Service
8:30pm EU Christian Union Carol Service
Sat 5 Dec 7pm National Youth Choir of Scotland
Wed 9 Dec 6:30pm Sick Kids Foundation Carol Concert
Thu 10 Dec 2pm Christmas Communion Service
Special Christmas Service for those who usually find it difficult to get to church
Everyone else is welcome too!
Fri 11 Dec 8pm "Loud & Proud" Concert
Sat 12 Dec 7pm National Youth Choir of Scotland
Sun 13 Dec 11am Morning Worship : Gift Service
7:45pm Edinburgh Bach Choir Concert
Mon 14 Dec 7.30pm St Mary's Music School Christmas Concert
Tue 15 Dec 11am Fettes College Carol Service
Wed 16 Dec 7.30pm Edinburgh Royal Choral Union Concert
Thu 17 Dec 12.45pm 'Community' Carol Service
7pm Erskine Carol Concert
Fri 18 Dec 11am SPIFOX Christmas Service
Sat 19 Dec 7pm Edinburgh City Singers Concert
Sun 20 Dec  11am Christmas Sunday Worship
(with 'Young Church' Nativity)
7pm Festival of Readings and Carols
Christmas Eve
Wed 24 Dec
12pm (noon) Carols for all
11.30pm Christmas Eve Watchnight Service 
Christmas Day
Thu 25 Dec
11am Christmas Day Service : Holy Communion
New Year's Eve (Hogmanay)
Wed 31 Dec
11:15pm Hogmanay Watchnight Service
(Inside for the service. Outside for the fireworks !)

You Might Also Be Interested In

  Full Listing of all Services in St Cuthbert's During December and January 
  Calendar of All Activities in St Cuthbert's During December and January 


For Website issues only, please contact :

For all Church or calendar related issues, please contact :

purple outline image of church
St Cuthbert's Parish Church. 5 Lothian Road. Edinburgh. UK. EH1 2EP

{short description of image} YouTube videos
podcast Podcasts / Recordings
blog Minister's Blog
{short description of image} Church of Scotland blogs